CELESTION VINTAGE 30 SPEAKERS REVIEW



Celestion Vintage 30 Speakers Review

Celestion Vintage 30 vs. Eminence Governor The Gear Page. Using powerful ceramic magnets and the same voice coil design as the Vintage 30, the G10 packs an impressive punch with its 60W power handling.With the fast response of a 10" but with the strong and creamy vocal tones of a 12", the G10 is the ideal choice to add depth to hollow- sounding amps, or for players who want to get..., Mar 29, 2018 · I have 2 V- types in a 4-12" cab with 2 Mojotone BV-30V speakers,they sound great paired with these,but I did have the 2 V-types in my 2-12" cab and IMO they don't have the harsh mid range spike commonly said about Vintage 30's..these are more of a neutral sounding speaker that sound great with a wider range of tones,very.balanced..I mainly play all high gain metal style music but when I.

Review your Vintage 30 for me Telecaster Guitar Forum

User reviews Celestion G12T-75 Audiofanzine. Combining decades of experience with advanced measurement and analysis, the V-Type has been built using a carefully balanced "recipe" of old and new design techniques. It produces a heady, exciting modern vintage sound that just makes you want to keep on playing: a speaker that delivers authentic Celestion tone whatever your style., Jun 07, 2018 · Comparison of 5 type of Celestion Speaker: Seventy80 Greenback G12T75 G12B150 Vintage 30 Amp: Marshall Dsl40c Celestion Neo Creamback Review - 60W Vintage tone - ….

Nov 17, 2017 · Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Celestion G12 Century Vintage guitar speaker, 8ohm at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Sep 30, 2017 · Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Celestion Vintage 30 Guitar Speaker, 8 Ohm at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

The result was the Vintage 30, Celestion's most revealing speaker. It features enormously detailed and complex overtones, a warm low end, a famously rich vocal mid-range and a beautifully detailed top end. Nov 17, 2017 · Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Celestion G12 Century Vintage guitar speaker, 8ohm at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

Celestion Vintage 30 Guitar Speaker, 16 Ohm. 4.6 out of 5 stars 38. $126.05 $ 126. 05. Get it as soon as Wed, Celestion Ten 30 guitar speaker, 16ohm 10-Inch Guitar Monitor Speaker and Subwoofer Part. Goodreads Book reviews & recommendations: IMDb Movies, TV & Celebrities: Aug 22, 2011 · The Celestion Vintage 30 has been one of the most used and most notorious speakers of the guitar world. This has been the predominant speaker when it comes to heavy metal recordings, and for good reason. It’s a standard 12’’ speaker with a ceramic magnet, 60 watts worth of power and comes in either 8 or 16 ohm format.

Jun 18, 2011 · The Celestion G12H30 is one of the lesser known Celestion speakers for some reason. It’s a standard 12’’ speaker with a ceramic magnet, comes in either 8 or 16 ohm configuration, can handle up to 30 watts of power, has a ceramic magnet, a round cooper voice coil and made out of pressed steel. Apr 17, 2014 · Celestion has been a standard-bearer for guitar and bass amp speakers since it made its mark as (arguably) the first manufacturer of a speaker created specifically to compliment and enhance the tone of a guitar amplifier in the early 1950’s, and their three classic models, the Celestion Blue, Celestion Greenback, and Celestion Vintage 30 are

The result was the Vintage 30, Celestion's most revealing speaker. It features enormously detailed and complex overtones, a warm low end, a famously rich vocal mid-range and a beautifully detailed top end. Mar 29, 2018 · I have 2 V- types in a 4-12" cab with 2 Mojotone BV-30V speakers,they sound great paired with these,but I did have the 2 V-types in my 2-12" cab and IMO they don't have the harsh mid range spike commonly said about Vintage 30's..these are more of a neutral sounding speaker that sound great with a wider range of tones,very.balanced..I mainly play all high gain metal style music but when I

New Celestion V-Type Speaker Review The Gear Page. After researching Eminence and other Celestion speakers I decided for my old friend Celestion Vintage 30 (which I also have in other cabs). The DSL40CR is now a new amp with steroids. Beautiful breakup, excellent cleans, sparkle, and it now has balls. If you like to get a blues sound, just kill the treble and presence in the amp., Celestion Vintage 30 Classic Speaker Think of your all time favorite guitar solo - chances are it was played through Celestion loudspeakers. When a toughened G12 radio loudspeaker was combined with an early guitar amplifier back in the 50's, who could have imagined the sound would be so influential..

My go-to speaker Reviews Celestion Vintage 30 - Audiofanzine

celestion vintage 30 speakers review

User reviews rated 2/5 Celestion Vintage 30 - Audiofanzine. Dec 14, 2008 · The question is, though, the YCX12 comes with a Celestion Seventy 80 and the Blue version comes with a Celestion Vintage 30. How different are these speakers from one another. Looking at charts of the frequency response, they don't look incredibly dissimilar and have the same ohmage. However, the 70/80 is rated for 80 watts and the Vintage 30, Dec 14, 2008 · The question is, though, the YCX12 comes with a Celestion Seventy 80 and the Blue version comes with a Celestion Vintage 30. How different are these speakers from one another. Looking at charts of the frequency response, they don't look incredibly dissimilar and have the same ohmage. However, the 70/80 is rated for 80 watts and the Vintage 30.

Celestion Vintage 30's Fender Stratocaster Guitar Forum

celestion vintage 30 speakers review

User reviews rated 2/5 Celestion Vintage 30 - Audiofanzine. The Celestion Cream is a superbly voiced Alnico speaker with an enormous 90 watts of headroom and bell-like tone. THE BOTTOM LINE The Celestion Cream is an incredibly detailed speaker that rings with warm vintage chime, while the lightweight Neo Creamback delivers high … Mar 29, 2018 · I have 2 V- types in a 4-12" cab with 2 Mojotone BV-30V speakers,they sound great paired with these,but I did have the 2 V-types in my 2-12" cab and IMO they don't have the harsh mid range spike commonly said about Vintage 30's..these are more of a neutral sounding speaker that sound great with a wider range of tones,very.balanced..I mainly play all high gain metal style music but when I.

celestion vintage 30 speakers review


Celestion Vintage 30 12" 16 Ohm Guitar Speaker 60W Back in 1986 a new breed of hard rock player was on the rise. To meet the demands of the players and their increasingly 'hot-rodded' amplifiers, Celestion set out to develop a modern speaker, capable of handling much more power and overdrive. Mar 29, 2018 · I have 2 V- types in a 4-12" cab with 2 Mojotone BV-30V speakers,they sound great paired with these,but I did have the 2 V-types in my 2-12" cab and IMO they don't have the harsh mid range spike commonly said about Vintage 30's..these are more of a neutral sounding speaker that sound great with a wider range of tones,very.balanced..I mainly play all high gain metal style music but when I

Mar 29, 2018 · I have 2 V- types in a 4-12" cab with 2 Mojotone BV-30V speakers,they sound great paired with these,but I did have the 2 V-types in my 2-12" cab and IMO they don't have the harsh mid range spike commonly said about Vintage 30's..these are more of a neutral sounding speaker that sound great with a wider range of tones,very.balanced..I mainly play all high gain metal style music but when I item 4 Celestion Vintage 30 Guitar Speaker, 8 Ohm, 60 Watt (New) LL26 - Celestion Vintage 30 Guitar Speaker, 8 Ohm, 60 Watt (New) LL26. $125.99. This amp gets mediocre reviews with the stock speaker , not mediocre anymore and can cut up the treble or presents control for more of a Vox top boost amp tones ! It gets overdriven to clean like

Jun 07, 2018 · Comparison of 5 type of Celestion Speaker: Seventy80 Greenback G12T75 G12B150 Vintage 30 Amp: Marshall Dsl40c Celestion Neo Creamback Review - 60W Vintage tone - … Nov 17, 2017 · Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Celestion G12 Century Vintage guitar speaker, 8ohm at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

The Celestion Cream is a superbly voiced Alnico speaker with an enormous 90 watts of headroom and bell-like tone. THE BOTTOM LINE The Celestion Cream is an incredibly detailed speaker that rings with warm vintage chime, while the lightweight Neo Creamback delivers high … Guitar Speakers - 12 inch loudspeakers - Celestion. The G12H-75 Creamback delivers 75-watts of power handling with ease and has unmistakeable G12H tone, with a tighter low end than the G12M-65 Creamback and a punchier, more dynamic high end.

Celestion Vintage 30 12" 16 Ohm Guitar Speaker 60W Back in 1986 a new breed of hard rock player was on the rise. To meet the demands of the players and their increasingly 'hot-rodded' amplifiers, Celestion set out to develop a modern speaker, capable of handling much more power and overdrive. Mar 16, 2011 · I read reviews whereby the V30 was designed to cut through a live mix... and it does so in a great way. I have a 1960 AV cab and it says Vintage speakers by Celestion - I've heard these are the V30 and I'm surprised because these sound very warm with my Marshall Plexi's. -Vintage Celestion G12H30's Vintage 30's - Made in UK V30's - Made

item 4 Celestion Vintage 30 Guitar Speaker, 8 Ohm, 60 Watt (New) LL26 - Celestion Vintage 30 Guitar Speaker, 8 Ohm, 60 Watt (New) LL26. $125.99. This amp gets mediocre reviews with the stock speaker , not mediocre anymore and can cut up the treble or presents control for more of a Vox top boost amp tones ! It gets overdriven to clean like Jan 17, 2013 · The other thing to consider is that, IMO, there are clones of most Celestion speakers out there that are far better than the current mass-market Celestion models they're based on. The WGS Veteran 30s are based on the V30s, but come out of the box sounding warmer and fuller, and they're made in the States.

Vintage Celestion Greenback Models G12S G12M G12H

celestion vintage 30 speakers review

User reviews rated 2/5 Celestion Vintage 30 - Audiofanzine. Jan 17, 2013 · The other thing to consider is that, IMO, there are clones of most Celestion speakers out there that are far better than the current mass-market Celestion models they're based on. The WGS Veteran 30s are based on the V30s, but come out of the box sounding warmer and fuller, and they're made in the States., Mar 16, 2011 · I read reviews whereby the V30 was designed to cut through a live mix... and it does so in a great way. I have a 1960 AV cab and it says Vintage speakers by Celestion - I've heard these are the V30 and I'm surprised because these sound very warm with my Marshall Plexi's. -Vintage Celestion G12H30's Vintage 30's - Made in UK V30's - Made.

Celestion Vintage 30 vs. Eminence Speaker Comparison YouTube

Celestion G12H Anniversary 30W 12" Guitar Speaker 8 Ohm. Celestion Vintage 30 12 Inch Guitar Speaker 60 Watts The Celestion Vintage 30 was originally developed in 1986. To meet the demands of a new breed of hard rock player and their increasingly ‘hot-rodded’ amplifiers, we set out to develop a modern speaker,, Celestion Vintage 30 - The V30 guitar speaker features complex overtones, a warm low-end, a rich vocal mid-range and a beautifully detailed top-end..

Apr 17, 2014 · Celestion has been a standard-bearer for guitar and bass amp speakers since it made its mark as (arguably) the first manufacturer of a speaker created specifically to compliment and enhance the tone of a guitar amplifier in the early 1950’s, and their three classic models, the Celestion Blue, Celestion Greenback, and Celestion Vintage 30 are Celestion design, develop and manufacture premium guitar speakers and bass speakers, as well as high-quality professional audio loudspeakers and compression drivers for sound reinforcement. These renowned speakers are used onstage and in clubs, theatres and other venues the world over.

Celestion design, develop and manufacture premium guitar speakers and bass speakers, as well as high-quality professional audio loudspeakers and compression drivers for sound reinforcement. These renowned speakers are used onstage and in clubs, theatres and other venues the world over. Jun 07, 2018 · Comparison of 5 type of Celestion Speaker: Seventy80 Greenback G12T75 G12B150 Vintage 30 Amp: Marshall Dsl40c Celestion Neo Creamback Review - 60W Vintage tone - …

Celestion Vintage 30 12 Inch Guitar Speaker 60 Watts The Celestion Vintage 30 was originally developed in 1986. To meet the demands of a new breed of hard rock player and their increasingly ‘hot-rodded’ amplifiers, we set out to develop a modern speaker, Jun 18, 2011 · The Celestion Vintage 30 has been one of the most used and most notorious speakers of the guitar world. This has been the predominant speaker when it comes to heavy metal recordings, and for good reason. It’s a standard 12’’ speaker with a ceramic magnet, 60 watts worth of power and comes in either 8 or 16 ohm format.

Nov 07, 2017 · They are all Vintage 30 speakers.... well yes and almost, but they are all the UK made Marshall Vintage 30s in these stock Marshall cabs listed. The labelled Marshall Vintage by Celestion, also known as the G12 Vintage is the original Vintage 30. It predates the Celestion Vintage 30 rated at 60 watts. The Marshall version is rated at 70 watts. Sep 15, 2015 · Video comparing the stock Eminence speaker that comes in a Jet City 1x12 closed back cabinet to a newly installed Celestion Vintage 30. Sound …

Apr 17, 2014 · Celestion has been a standard-bearer for guitar and bass amp speakers since it made its mark as (arguably) the first manufacturer of a speaker created specifically to compliment and enhance the tone of a guitar amplifier in the early 1950’s, and their three classic models, the Celestion Blue, Celestion Greenback, and Celestion Vintage 30 are The result was the Vintage 30, Celestion's most revealing speaker. It features enormously detailed and complex overtones, a warm low end, a famously rich vocal mid-range and a beautifully detailed top end.

Mar 16, 2011 · I read reviews whereby the V30 was designed to cut through a live mix... and it does so in a great way. I have a 1960 AV cab and it says Vintage speakers by Celestion - I've heard these are the V30 and I'm surprised because these sound very warm with my Marshall Plexi's. -Vintage Celestion G12H30's Vintage 30's - Made in UK V30's - Made Jun 18, 2011 · The Celestion Vintage 30 has been one of the most used and most notorious speakers of the guitar world. This has been the predominant speaker when it comes to heavy metal recordings, and for good reason. It’s a standard 12’’ speaker with a ceramic magnet, 60 watts worth of power and comes in either 8 or 16 ohm format.

Oct 13, 2013 · The Celestion Vintage 30 HP is a high reputation team a fairly substantial number of speakers manufacturer. And one can legitimately ask this almost existential question: "But, mashed, why?". It should however be careful when reading the name of HP, "Vintage 30" Jun 07, 2018 · Comparison of 5 type of Celestion Speaker: Seventy80 Greenback G12T75 G12B150 Vintage 30 Amp: Marshall Dsl40c Celestion Neo Creamback Review - 60W Vintage tone - …

Mar 23, 2017 · Celestion Greenback G12M vs Vintage 30 Friedman Smallbox Gibson Les Paul Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 Isolation Cabinet RoxStage Shure SM57 AKG P170 Giannini Bass Reverb from Reaper. Celestion also offers fantastic set packs. The Metal/Hard Rock 4/12 speaker set contains 2 Celestion G12T-75 12" speakers and 2 Vintage 30 speakers. Designed to meet the demands of high gain amps, this speaker set merges tightly controlled low-end and aggressive mid-range with a soft low-end that finely accompanies the aggressive upper harmonics.

12" Celestion Vintage 30 - Choose 8 or 16 ohm. Celestion Vintage 30 (custom made for MESA in Ipswich, England) – used in our closed back Rectifier® cabinets and some of our combos like the Express 5:25+™ and Roadster® 2x12 Combo. This 60 Watt speaker was originally developed to handle the demands of modern amps that were designed to be The result was the Vintage 30, Celestion's most revealing speaker. It features enormously detailed and complex overtones, a warm low end, a famously rich vocal mid-range and a beautifully detailed top end.

Jul 10, 2011 · Vintage 30's are not scooped- they have a pronounced and biting midrange. The scooped Celestion is the G12-75 that you find in a lot of Marshal 4x12's. That said they aren't really the speaker the OP probably wants - it doesn't excel at the Bluesbreaker tone. I pair my V30's with a Celestion Alnico Gold- which is a great combination in a 2x12. Mar 23, 2017 · Celestion Greenback G12M vs Vintage 30 Friedman Smallbox Gibson Les Paul Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 Isolation Cabinet RoxStage Shure SM57 AKG P170 Giannini Bass Reverb from Reaper.

After researching Eminence and other Celestion speakers I decided for my old friend Celestion Vintage 30 (which I also have in other cabs). The DSL40CR is now a new amp with steroids. Beautiful breakup, excellent cleans, sparkle, and it now has balls. If you like to get a blues sound, just kill the treble and presence in the amp. 12" Celestion Vintage 30 - Choose 8 or 16 ohm. Celestion Vintage 30 (custom made for MESA in Ipswich, England) – used in our closed back Rectifier® cabinets and some of our combos like the Express 5:25+™ and Roadster® 2x12 Combo. This 60 Watt speaker was originally developed to handle the demands of modern amps that were designed to be

Guitar Speakers 12 inch - Celestion. Mar 29, 2018 · I have 2 V- types in a 4-12" cab with 2 Mojotone BV-30V speakers,they sound great paired with these,but I did have the 2 V-types in my 2-12" cab and IMO they don't have the harsh mid range spike commonly said about Vintage 30's..these are more of a neutral sounding speaker that sound great with a wider range of tones,very.balanced..I mainly play all high gain metal style music but when I, Shop for the Celestion Vintage 30 60W, 12" Guitar Speaker in 8 Ohm and receive free shipping and guaranteed lowest price..

Speaker 12" Celestion Vintage 30 - UK Made - MESA/Boogie

celestion vintage 30 speakers review

Celestion Vintage 30's are horrible.... Celestion Vintage 30 Guitar Speaker, 16 Ohm. 4.6 out of 5 stars 38. $126.05 $ 126. 05. Get it as soon as Wed, Celestion Ten 30 guitar speaker, 16ohm 10-Inch Guitar Monitor Speaker and Subwoofer Part. Goodreads Book reviews & recommendations: IMDb Movies, TV & Celebrities:, Sep 30, 2017 · Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Celestion Vintage 30 Guitar Speaker, 8 Ohm at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users..

Vintage Celestion Greenback Models G12S G12M G12H. Aug 30, 2008 · Get a Warehouse Veteren 30, it's everything you love about the Celestion without the high midrange spike which just wears you out. I have owned all 3 speakers and while I liked the Governors better the the V30's, I like the Warehouse speakers a lot more., Celestion also offers fantastic set packs. The Metal/Hard Rock 4/12 speaker set contains 2 Celestion G12T-75 12" speakers and 2 Vintage 30 speakers. Designed to meet the demands of high gain amps, this speaker set merges tightly controlled low-end and aggressive mid-range with a soft low-end that finely accompanies the aggressive upper harmonics..

Celestion Vintage 30 vs Fender Eminence Stock Speaker

celestion vintage 30 speakers review

Celestion G12H-30 s VS Vintage 30's The Gear Page. Apr 17, 2014 · Celestion has been a standard-bearer for guitar and bass amp speakers since it made its mark as (arguably) the first manufacturer of a speaker created specifically to compliment and enhance the tone of a guitar amplifier in the early 1950’s, and their three classic models, the Celestion Blue, Celestion Greenback, and Celestion Vintage 30 are Jun 18, 2011 · The Celestion Vintage 30 has been one of the most used and most notorious speakers of the guitar world. This has been the predominant speaker when it comes to heavy metal recordings, and for good reason. It’s a standard 12’’ speaker with a ceramic magnet, 60 watts worth of power and comes in either 8 or 16 ohm format..

celestion vintage 30 speakers review


Mar 16, 2011 · I read reviews whereby the V30 was designed to cut through a live mix... and it does so in a great way. I have a 1960 AV cab and it says Vintage speakers by Celestion - I've heard these are the V30 and I'm surprised because these sound very warm with my Marshall Plexi's. -Vintage Celestion G12H30's Vintage 30's - Made in UK V30's - Made Sep 15, 2015 · Video comparing the stock Eminence speaker that comes in a Jet City 1x12 closed back cabinet to a newly installed Celestion Vintage 30. Sound …

Celestion Vintage 30 Guitar Speaker, 16 Ohm. 4.6 out of 5 stars 38. $126.05 $ 126. 05. Get it as soon as Wed, Celestion Ten 30 guitar speaker, 16ohm 10-Inch Guitar Monitor Speaker and Subwoofer Part. Goodreads Book reviews & recommendations: IMDb Movies, TV & Celebrities: Dec 13, 2009 · Celestion Vintage 30's are horrible... My response is extreme... just so used to G12T75's Realize that some good sounding Greenbacks are in order... maybe WGS Green Berets I can see where V30's can have there place... and even if they were not so …

Celestion also offers fantastic set packs. The Metal/Hard Rock 4/12 speaker set contains 2 Celestion G12T-75 12" speakers and 2 Vintage 30 speakers. Designed to meet the demands of high gain amps, this speaker set merges tightly controlled low-end and aggressive mid-range with a soft low-end that finely accompanies the aggressive upper harmonics. Rating and Reviews: Celestion Vintage 30. The Celestion Vintage 30 offers high output and vintage tone. The tight, responsive Vintage 30 is a natural fit for high gain tube amplifiers.

The Celestion Cream is a superbly voiced Alnico speaker with an enormous 90 watts of headroom and bell-like tone. THE BOTTOM LINE The Celestion Cream is an incredibly detailed speaker that rings with warm vintage chime, while the lightweight Neo Creamback delivers high … item 4 Celestion Vintage 30 Guitar Speaker, 8 Ohm, 60 Watt (New) LL26 - Celestion Vintage 30 Guitar Speaker, 8 Ohm, 60 Watt (New) LL26. $125.99. This amp gets mediocre reviews with the stock speaker , not mediocre anymore and can cut up the treble or presents control for more of a Vox top boost amp tones ! It gets overdriven to clean like

Mar 23, 2017 · Celestion Greenback G12M vs Vintage 30 Friedman Smallbox Gibson Les Paul Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 Isolation Cabinet RoxStage Shure SM57 AKG P170 Giannini Bass Reverb from Reaper. 12" Celestion Vintage 30 - Choose 8 or 16 ohm. Celestion Vintage 30 (custom made for MESA in Ipswich, England) – used in our closed back Rectifier® cabinets and some of our combos like the Express 5:25+™ and Roadster® 2x12 Combo. This 60 Watt speaker was originally developed to handle the demands of modern amps that were designed to be

Feb 27, 2017 · Celestion Seventy/80 Vs. Celestion Vintage 30 Guitar Speakers. No EQ nor any post production added. I use Ditto looper plug into Orange CR-120 … Oct 13, 2013 · The Celestion Vintage 30 HP is a high reputation team a fairly substantial number of speakers manufacturer. And one can legitimately ask this almost existential question: "But, mashed, why?". It should however be careful when reading the name of HP, "Vintage 30"

Oct 13, 2013 · The Celestion Vintage 30 HP is a high reputation team a fairly substantial number of speakers manufacturer. And one can legitimately ask this almost existential question: "But, mashed, why?". It should however be careful when reading the name of HP, "Vintage 30" Celestion Vintage 30 Guitar Speaker, 16 Ohm. 4.6 out of 5 stars 38. $126.05 $ 126. 05. Get it as soon as Wed, Celestion Ten 30 guitar speaker, 16ohm 10-Inch Guitar Monitor Speaker and Subwoofer Part. Goodreads Book reviews & recommendations: IMDb Movies, TV & Celebrities:

Celestion also offers fantastic set packs. The Metal/Hard Rock 4/12 speaker set contains 2 Celestion G12T-75 12" speakers and 2 Vintage 30 speakers. Designed to meet the demands of high gain amps, this speaker set merges tightly controlled low-end and aggressive mid-range with a soft low-end that finely accompanies the aggressive upper harmonics. Feb 23, 2012 · It sounds great in a closed back cabinet with 70s style distortion playing through it and delivers a warm meaty bottom end. I have also used the speaker along with a Celestion Vintage 30 in a Marshall cab. These two speakers compliment each other well because the Vintage 30 produces the upper frequencies that the it lacks and vice versa.

Celestion Vintage 30 - The V30 guitar speaker features complex overtones, a warm low-end, a rich vocal mid-range and a beautifully detailed top-end. Mar 29, 2018 · I have 2 V- types in a 4-12" cab with 2 Mojotone BV-30V speakers,they sound great paired with these,but I did have the 2 V-types in my 2-12" cab and IMO they don't have the harsh mid range spike commonly said about Vintage 30's..these are more of a neutral sounding speaker that sound great with a wider range of tones,very.balanced..I mainly play all high gain metal style music but when I

Celestion Vintage 30 12 Inch Guitar Speaker 60 Watts The Celestion Vintage 30 was originally developed in 1986. To meet the demands of a new breed of hard rock player and their increasingly ‘hot-rodded’ amplifiers, we set out to develop a modern speaker, Aug 30, 2008 · Get a Warehouse Veteren 30, it's everything you love about the Celestion without the high midrange spike which just wears you out. I have owned all 3 speakers and while I liked the Governors better the the V30's, I like the Warehouse speakers a lot more.

Sep 30, 2017 · Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Celestion Vintage 30 Guitar Speaker, 8 Ohm at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Nov 17, 2017 · Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Celestion G12 Century Vintage guitar speaker, 8ohm at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

Aug 30, 2008 · Get a Warehouse Veteren 30, it's everything you love about the Celestion without the high midrange spike which just wears you out. I have owned all 3 speakers and while I liked the Governors better the the V30's, I like the Warehouse speakers a lot more. Jul 10, 2011 · Vintage 30's are not scooped- they have a pronounced and biting midrange. The scooped Celestion is the G12-75 that you find in a lot of Marshal 4x12's. That said they aren't really the speaker the OP probably wants - it doesn't excel at the Bluesbreaker tone. I pair my V30's with a Celestion Alnico Gold- which is a great combination in a 2x12.

Jun 18, 2011 · The Celestion Vintage 30 has been one of the most used and most notorious speakers of the guitar world. This has been the predominant speaker when it comes to heavy metal recordings, and for good reason. It’s a standard 12’’ speaker with a ceramic magnet, 60 watts worth of power and comes in either 8 or 16 ohm format. Mar 19, 2015 · The Fender Eminence was out of my Blues Deluxe Amplifier speaker and the Vintage 30 is considered by many one of the best speakers of all time and a …