GENALEX GOLD LION KT66 REVIEW



Genalex Gold Lion Kt66 Review

Amazon.com Customer reviews Genalex Gold Lion E88CC Gold. - la KT88 Genalex reissue est Г  110$ ceci sous pretexte que : **...After extensive research and engineering, New Sensor Corp. has reissued the famed Genalex Gold Lion KT88. This tube has been recreated down to the finest detail with gold plated grid wire, carbonized screen grids, and a tri-alloy clad plate structure for exceptional performance, In audio application, KT66 are smoother sounding with great texture. In a guitar amp, KT66 gives more aggressive voicing as demonstrated by Marshall JTM45 Bluesbreaker. There are several current production KT66 on the market today. GENALEX GOLD LION KT66 Matched Pair - Beautifully constructed, with the gorgeous looks of the original GEC KT66.

Gold Lion KT66 Doug's Tubes

New Genalex KT66 Valves The Gear Page. - la KT88 Genalex reissue est Г  110$ ceci sous pretexte que : **...After extensive research and engineering, New Sensor Corp. has reissued the famed Genalex Gold Lion KT88. This tube has been recreated down to the finest detail with gold plated grid wire, carbonized screen grids, and a tri-alloy clad plate structure for exceptional performance, Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Vacuum Tube - Kt66 Genalex Gold Lion at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products!.

Genalex Gold Lion KT66 Audio Tubes - www.thetubestore.com

genalex gold lion kt66 review

Genalex Gold Lion KT88 Matched Quad – Valve Tube Guitar Amps. 31/01/2018 · General Initial Impressions--Genalex Gold Lion KT88 Reissue I've been on a tear of tube rolling with no end other than to try things out and see how I like them. I am trying out the Genalex Gold Lion KT88 reissues--8 of them--in a Primaluna Dialogue Premium HP integrated., Octet of Genalex Gold Lion KT66 vacuum tubes for sale. Your friendly trusted tube store with fast worldwide shipping. Always tested, matched, and guaranteed. Thousands of valves in stock..

Manufacturer / Genalex Products - Tubes for Amps. 25/02/2019В В· Has anyone out there heard the New Censor Gold Lion 12ax7 or the 12au7 yet ? How are they any different than the EH 12ax7 gold pins made by the same company for less money? I am using Gold Lion kt88s in my Rogue Audio m180s so the thought of an all Gold Lion tube compliment is intriguing, Any input would be appreciated !!! Thanks Chris, 14/04/2014В В· Gold Lion KT66 - Russian re-issue of the legendary Genalex. This one get's Uncle Kevy's seal of approval. Built to the highest standards and is very reliable. Great substitite for the 6L6GC, but.

Genalex Gold Lion PX300B Tube Maze

genalex gold lion kt66 review

Genalex Gold Lion Octet KT66 vivatubes.com. In Europe during the 1930s the GEC (Genalex)/Marconi-Osram PX4 and PX25 power triodes were considered the finest audio triodes of their day. In keeping with the tradition of Genalex to provide the highest quality tubes, the Genalex Gold Lion PX300B audio power triode was released. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KT66 Gold Lion KT66 Russian re-issue of the legendary Genalex. This one get's Uncle Kevvy's seal of approval. Built to the highest standards and is very reliable. Great substitite for the 6L6GC, but consult your amp's manufacturer: The KT66 has a higher dissippation than its 5881 ….

genalex gold lion kt66 review


18/04/2012В В· I'm going to up grade my Divided by 13 17/39 LDW from EL34's to KT77's. I was going to go JJ's they are about $40 for a matched set. But The Genalex - Gold Lion KT77's for almost double the price really intrique me. Are they worth it? Anyone here have experience with these? Is it worth it to go the full boat and get the Gold Lion Pre amp Tubes as well? Enter the Gold Lion KT88. After receiving them, I did a check and verification of matching/plate current in my Maximatcher (which they were nicely matched, thank you Stephen) I cleaned the pins and socketed them in the Mc. Since no one is home during the day, I ran the amp continuously for the next 3 days (think I really burned a few holes in my Chicago VII cd from all the repeat/random playing!)

Genalex Gold Lion Tubes.........???

genalex gold lion kt66 review

Genalex Gold Lion KT88 Quad Amazon.ca Electronics. 28/03/2008В В· On the advice an audiophile friend I tried a matched quad of the new Genalex Gold Lion KT66's in my personal Dynaco ST-70. They are still breaking in and only have about 50 hours on them but so far sound better than any tube I have ever put in that amp - even vintage Mullards., Happy New Year! Start off your year right by Re-tubing your amp!.

Genalex Gold Lion Tubes.........???

Nouvelle KT-88 Genalex Cin&Son. Premium KT66 Gold Lion tube. One of the best currently made KT66., I've had this post in draft for a while now, but due to general busyness it took me a while to get around to getting it posted. - but here it is. It's easy to take things for granted in life, and the Shuguang KT-66 vacuum tubes that come stock in the Leben CS660P power... Read More В».

Premium KT66 Gold Lion tube. One of the best currently made KT66. 14/04/2014В В· Gold Lion KT66 - Russian re-issue of the legendary Genalex. This one get's Uncle Kevy's seal of approval. Built to the highest standards and is very reliable. Great substitite for the 6L6GC, but

A review of the Gold Lion KT77 vacuum tube. This tube has been recreated down to the finest detail for exceptional performance and sound quality. This is a matched quad (4 valves) Genelex Gold Lion KT88. After extensive research and engineering, the Russian valve factory in Saratov has reproduced the famed Genalex Gold Lion KT88. This valve has been recreated down to the finest detail with key features such as gold plated grid wires, carbonised screen grids, and a tri-alloy clad plate

New Genalex KT66 Valves The Gear Page

genalex gold lion kt66 review

Genalex GOLD LION New - Vacuum Tube. The Gold Lion / Genelex KT66 is an excellent copy of the original Genelex re-issue made in Russia. This KT66 has a very articulate tone, and nice dynamics. It is as …, 18/04/2012 · I'm going to up grade my Divided by 13 17/39 LDW from EL34's to KT77's. I was going to go JJ's they are about $40 for a matched set. But The Genalex - Gold Lion KT77's for almost double the price really intrique me. Are they worth it? Anyone here have experience with these? Is it worth it to go the full boat and get the Gold Lion Pre amp Tubes as well?.

genalex gold lion kt66 review

Genalex Gold Lion KT77 Power Vacuum Tube. The KT77 is

genalex gold lion kt66 review

KT66 Tube Review www.thetubestore.com. Genalex Gold Lion KT77 beam-power tetrode tube. Made in Russia. A beam tetrode with an absolute maximum anode dissipation rating of 32 watts. The KT77 is … https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KT66 Purchase Genalex - Gold Lion KT66 vacuum tubes online, in stock and ready to ship! Find reviews, data sheets and specs to upgrade your tube amplifier..

genalex gold lion kt66 review


22/11/2018В В· These KT66 power tubes are ideal for nailing the Bluesbreaker tone. Genalex Gold Lion KT66 Platinum Matched Duet Power Tubes Features: Matched Duet Top-quality power tubes from a legendary manufacturer KT66 tubes offer '60s blues-rock tones Fantastic option for upgrading vintage amplifiers. The Gold Lion KT66s are top-quality power tubes. 28/03/2008В В· On the advice an audiophile friend I tried a matched quad of the new Genalex Gold Lion KT66's in my personal Dynaco ST-70. They are still breaking in and only have about 50 hours on them but so far sound better than any tube I have ever put in that amp - even vintage Mullards.

genalex gold lion kt66 review

Enter the Gold Lion KT88. After receiving them, I did a check and verification of matching/plate current in my Maximatcher (which they were nicely matched, thank you Stephen) I cleaned the pins and socketed them in the Mc. Since no one is home during the day, I ran the amp continuously for the next 3 days (think I really burned a few holes in my Chicago VII cd from all the repeat/random playing!) Genalex Gold Lion KT66 . The Genalex Gold Lion KT66 tube is a reissue tube that is made in Russia. From the manufacturer, "Exact copy of the original clear glass KT66. The tube that created “The Bluesbreaker Tone”. Used in 50’s-60’s hi-fi favorites such as the Heathkit W-5M and many Leak amplifiers."